Veuillez vous assurer que Javascript est activé pour des raisons d’accessibilité au site web
asdf
1865

Les origines

Les origines de DAP remontent à l’année 1865, quand Robert H. Dicks et Elmer Wiggim ont commencé à produire des cires pour sceller les boîtes de conserve alimentaires dans le garage de Dicks à Dayton, dans l’Ohio. En ce temps, avant la réfrigération des aliments et les aliments préparés dans le commerce, la mise en conserve était une pratique courante et il y avait une forte demande pour leur produit.

LE RACHAT

1906

En 1906, Dicks a racheté Wiggim et a créé un partenariat avec George Pontius.

dicks pontius putty
vintage-dap-products
1913

L’ENTREPRISE DICKS-PONTIUS

En 1913, Dicks et Pontius ont constitué leur partenariat sous le nom de l’Entreprise Dicks-Pontius. Quand Robert Dicks est décédé, son fils, John, a rejoint l’entreprise et l’a étendue à la fabrication de mastics et de calfeutrants en vrac.

La Révolution

1940

L’entreprise Dicks-Pontius a révolutionné le marché des produits de réparation de la maison dans les années 1940 et 1950 grâce à son développement marketing et au développement de ses produits, notamment en poussant l’industrie à vendre des produits de calfeutrage et de scellement dans des cartouches jetables.

asdf
dicks-armstrong-pontius dap catalog
1957

Dicks-Armstrong-Pontius

Pendant les années 1950, l’entreprise a grandi par le biais de plusieurs acquisitions; y compris, en 1957, avec la fusion avec l’entreprise Armstrong, basée à Chicago. L’entité résultant de cette fusion est devenue Dicks-Armstrong-Pontius, qui a finalement été réduite au nom de la marque DAP.

Composés de calfeutrage en latex

1964

DAP a poursuivi sa lancée de croissance novatrice, en introduisant de nouveaux produits et en étendant sa portée. En 1964, l’entreprise a été la première au monde à développer les composés de calfeutrage en latex.

asdf
dap latex caulk 1970
1970

Calfeutrant en latex acrylique

DAP est la première entreprise à introduire des calfeutrants en latex acrylique. La nouvelle formule est parfaite pour sceller les cadres de fenêtres et de portes avant de peindre avec une peinture à base de latex ou d’huile. Elle assure un joint durable à la fois dans les environnements intérieurs et extérieurs.

Calfeutrant au latex siliconé

1980

En 1980, DAP est le premier à commercialiser un calfeutrant au latex siliconé, conçu pour durcir rapidement pour former un joint solide, flexible et étanche à l’eau et qui ne rétrécit pas. Il est rapidement devenu le calfeutrant préféré pour une grande variété de surfaces intérieures et extérieures.

1983

Weldwood® rejoint DAP

Les produits Weldwood se sont intégrés à la gamme de produits DAP, élargissant l’expertise et l’offre de l’entreprise dans la catégorie des adhésifs.

Latex acrylique avancé

1984

DAP est le premier à commercialiser un scellant de qualité 230.

Pub DAP230
Plastic Wood
1990

Plastic Wood®

Dans les années 1990, la marque Plastic Wood® est intégrée au portefeuille de produits de DAP.

Révolution du bricolage

1996

DAP a révolutionné le marché du bricolage avec l’introduction de calfeutrants en aérosols et une ligne d’assistance 888-DAP-TIPS ouverte sept jours sur sept, rendant des travaux tels que le calfeutrage de votre salle de bains plus faciles que jamais.

1997
1997

DAPtex® Mousse d’isolation au latex

DAP est le premier à commercialiser la mousse d’isolation DAPtex®. La mousse est conçue pour sceller et combler efficacement les grandes fissures et les grands trous vides. Contrairement aux mousses polyuréthane, elle a un faible niveau d’expansion, peut être travaillée avec des outils, peut être moulée et se nettoie facilement à l’eau.

Indicateur de temps de séchage (Dry Time Indicator)

1998

Le composé de spackling le plus vendu en Amérique est introduit sur le marché. Le spackling DryDex® contient un indicateur de temps de séchage (Dry Time Indicator) breveté, grâce auquel le produit change de couleur lorsqu’il est totalement sec. Il est ROSE à l’application, mais BLANC au séchage.

Publicité DRYDEX 1998
Pub DAP Kwik Seal Plus, une arme contre les microbes
2000

La gamme de scellants polyuréthane de DAP

DAP a introduit une gamme de scellants de grade commercial, spécialement formulés pour fournir un joint longue durée et durable lorsque vous comblez des trous, des joints et des fissures extérieurs. Les scellants haute-performance offrent une adhérence supérieure à la plupart des substrats et reste flexible.

Scellants polymères avancés

2001

Conçu avec une formule polymère avancée, le scellant pour revêtements et fenêtres SideWinder a commencé en offrant une excellente performance sur divers substrats.

2001 Sidewinder
2002 Firestop
2002

Scellants ignifuges

DAP a commercialisé deux scellants ignifuges uniques, Blockade® et Fire Stop, conçus pour empêcher la propagation du feu et de la fumée, que ce soit dans des installations commerciales ou résidentielles.

Acquisition de Phenoseal®

2004

DAP a acquis la marque Phenoseal®, une gamme de calfeutrants adhésifs qui fait tout!

Groupe Phenoseal
2007 DAP 3.0
2007

Scellants hybrides avancés DAP 3.0™

Une nouvelle gamme de scellants haute-performance est lancée sur le marché. Les scellants hybrides avancés DAP 3.0™ combinent les meilleures caractéristiques de performance des uréthanes et silicones dans une formule qui fournit une adhérence, mobilité et durabilité considérables.

SmartBond

2013

Les adhésifs de construction SmartBond® ont commencé en tant que gel moussant adhésif polyuréthane dynamique, qui s’utilise plus facilement et plus rapidement que les adhésifs classiques en cartouche. Ils offrent 8 fois la couverture des adhésifs classiques en cartouche, ce qui veut dire que vous pouvez en faire plus avec moins.

smartbondfamilyshot
2013 ALEX FLEX
2013

Alex Flex™

Le scellant haut de gamme pour moulures et finitions au latex acrylique Alex Flex™ est lancé sur le marché et est spécialement formulé pour être utilisé sur les applications sur moulures et finitions. Il offre une adhérence et une flexibilité maximales en tant que scellant résistant aux fissures.

Les scellants de maison Simple Seal™

2014

Simple Seal™ a commencé à offrir des scellants formulés spécialement formulés pour s’attaquer aux projets de cuisine et salle de bains, d’étanchéité aux intempéries et de peinture.

2014 Simple Seal
ComKitchen
2014

Scellants silicone à 100 % pour étanchéité de qualité alimentaire Commercial Kitchen

Le silicone Commercial Kitchen de DAP est certifié conforme NSF et peut être utilisé pour les zones alimentaires dans les cuisines commerciales et industrielles.

Kwik Seal Ultra®

2015

Le scellant siliconé haut de gamme pour cuisines et salles de bains Kwik Seal Ultra® est conçu avec une technologie novatrice de scellant qui repousse l’eau, les liquides, les résidus de savons, les tâches et la saleté pour que le scellant soit facile à nettoyer et garde une apparence fraîche et neuve. Il lui faut quatre heures pour être prêt aux expositions à l’eau, s’applique aisément et se nettoie facilement avec de l’eau et du savon et ne dégage pas beaucoup d’odeur. DAP Kwik Seal Ultra® reste exempt de moisissures pendant tout sa vie et bénéficie d’une garantie à vie.

2015 Kwik Seal Ultra
2015-Silicone Max
2015

Scellants haut de gamme Silicone Max

Le scellant haut de gamme pour cuisines et salles bains et pour fenêtres et portes Silicone Max a commencé à offrir une performance maximale du silicone pour l’isolation de l’air et de l’eau. Il fournit une flexibilité et une adhérence maximales pour résister à la contraction et l’expansion causées par les fluctuations de températures et du climat, sans fissurer ou perdre de l’adhérence.

Dynaflex® 800

2015

Le scellant avancé toutes saisons Dynaflex® 800 offre un joint durable, 100 % étanche à l’eau et aux intempéries autour des fenêtres, portes, revêtements et finitions. Il reste flexible pour résister à l’expansion et la contraction intenses du joint causées par les fluctuations du climat et des températures. En plus, il ne rétrécira pas, ne fissurera pas, ne s’effritera pas et ne se décomposera pas.

2015-Dynaflex 800
2016 RapidFuse
2016

Adhésif tout-usage RapidFuse™

DAP a lancé RapidFuse™, un adhésif tout-usage qui est deux fois plus durable que les colles extra fortes et peut être utilisé sur une grande variété de matériaux pour beaucoup de projets de réparations de la maison et de bricolage. Il sèche en à peine 30 secondes, se fixe quasiment tout sur tout, et est parfait pour le plastic, caoutchouc, métal, verre, bois, carrelage et plus encore.

Plastic Wood X® avec DryDex®

2016

Le mastic à bois tout-usage haut de gamme Plastic Wood® est une solution facile à utiliser, conçue pour rajeunir les surfaces en bois. En 2016, la gamme s’est élargie pour inclure Plastic Wood X® avec DryDex®, facilitant davantage le processus d’application. L’indicateur de temps de séchage (Dry Time Indicator) de DryDex breveté est conçu à l’aide d’une formule unique : le produit est rose à l’application, mais blanc au séchage, ce qui vous permet de savoir lorsque vous pouvez poncer et teinter.

2016 Plastic Wood-X
2017-TNF
2017

Acquisition de Clayton Corporation

DAP Products a acquis le département des mousses de Clayton Corporation, entreprise surtout connue pour ses marques Touch 'N Foam et Touch 'N Seal. Les scellants et adhésifs d’isolation sont une solution facile et économique pour une grande variété d’applications résidentielles, commerciales et industrielles. Les produits sont utilisés partout dans les maisons, immeubles et autres structures pour éliminer les fuites d’air et courants d’air, pour sceller les trous et fissures et isoler contre les éléments.

EXTREME STRETCH

2017

Extreme Stretch est entré sur le marché comme un nouveau scellant acrylique uréthanisé qui combine la flexibilité supérieure, la force d’adhérence et la durabilité du polyuréthane et les caractéristiques de facilité de peinture et de nettoyage du latex acrylique. Il est spécialement formulé pour fournir une flexibilité exceptionnelle et une adhérence supérieure sur une variété de matériaux pour un joint qui ne fissurera pas.

2017 Extreme Stretch
2017 Alex
2017

Plâtre de rebouchage Alex Plus® et Alex Flex®

DAP a élargi sa marque la plus vendue, Alex® avec deux nouvelles solutions de spackling. Les spackling Alex Plus® et Alex Flex® offrent une performance inégalée pour combler les trous et fissures sur les surfaces partout dans la maison, avec une durabilité exceptionnelle. Les zones de réparations ne prendront pas l’eau ni ne rétréciront et peuvent être facilement poncées et peintes.

Storm Bond 2

2017

Storm Bond 2 est un adhésif à deux composants ultra-fort et à séchage rapide, qui élimine quasiment en totalité le besoin d’utiliser des clous et des vis dans le toit.

2017-Stormbond
2017 Ultra Clear
2017

Ultra Clear™

Le scellant flexible tout-usage et étanche à l’eau Ultra Clear™ surpasse la concurrence avec sa flexibilité supérieure qui ne fissurera pas et sa finition « plus transparente que le silicone » qui restera claire comme de l’eau de roche. Développé pour les projets intérieurs et extérieurs, il reste flexible en permanence, même dans des conditions climatiques froides, offrant un joint 100 % étanche à l’eau et résistant aux intempéries.

DynaGrip®

2017

DAP a créé une nouvelle gamme complète d’adhésifs de constructions avec des technologies novatrices, y compris des formules haute-performance de latex, solvant, et hybrides de pointe. Les formules des adhésifs de construction DynaGrip® offrent des liens très forts en quelques heures et une performance exceptionnelle même dans les conditions climatiques les plus extrêmes. La gamme est facile à utiliser en pistolet pour une plus grande efficacité et comprend plusieurs formules qui dégagent peu d’odeur et sont conformes aux régulations VOC strictes.

Gamme DG
PP
2018

Platinum Patch™

DAP a introduit sa technologie novatrice Weather Max Technology® pour une meilleure protection toutes saisons et une protection contre les UV puissante pour éviter la décoloration, le jaunissement et les dommages dus aux conditions climatiques rudes. La technologie est présente dans les marques les plus vendues de l’entreprise : Dynaflex Ultra™ et Platinum Patch™.

Dynaflex Ultra™

2018

Le scellant extérieur avancé Dynaflex Ultra™ est entré sur le marché comme la tout dernière innovation en matière de scellants. Alimenté par la technologie novatrice Weather Max Technology™, Dynaflex Ultra offre une protection toutes-saisons pour que le scellant ne fissure pas, ne décolore pas, que la saleté ne s’y fixe pas et que la moisissure et les algues n’y poussent pas.

2018 Dynaflex Ultra
Tank Bond
2020

Tank Bond™

Tank Bond™ est entré sur le marché des adhésifs comme une gamme complète d’adhésifs performants, idéale pour une large liste d’applications professionnelles et de bricolage. La gamme de produits de DAP inclut Thread Stopper, Liquid Grip, Heavy Duty Epoxy et Threadlockers. Ces produits adhésifs de grade militaire sont suffisamment forts pour s’attaquer aux réparations allant des outils, des produits domestiques à l’entretien en extérieur jusqu’aux bateaux, vélos, automobiles, motos et même sur les instruments de musique.

Plâtre de rebouchage haut de gamme Fast Dry

2020

Le spackling haut de gamme Fast Dry de DAP est lancé comme nouveau composé de rebouchage de qualité professionnelle, formulé de manière unique pour fournir la force et la durabilité d’un composé lourd traditionnel, mais qui sèche rapidement et peut être peint en 15 minutes seulement. La formule prête à l’emploi s’applique facilement et ne prendra pas l’eau, ne rétrécira ou ne fissurera pas, comblant même les plus grandes réparations sur cloisons sèches en une couche.

2020 Fast Dry
20 Mastic à bois de première qualité - Premium Wood Filler
2020

Mastic à bois de première qualité - Premium Wood Filler

Premium Wood Filler de DAP est un produit 3-en-1 : mastic à bois, agent de remplissage du grain, et scellant. Sa formule unique permet aux utilisateurs d’assortir les teintes de bois existants pour créer une réparation transparente et invisible, ou d’ajouter une touche de couleur pour faire ressortir les nuances et motifs du grain naturel.

Où acheter

Ressources et Assistance

description

Trouver des ressources

Trouvez ce dont vous avez besoin pour votre prochain contrat ou projet.

Rechercher des ressources
person

Assistance à la clientèle

Notre équipe hautement qualifiée d’assistance à la clientèle est là pour vous aider en vous donnant des conseils sur un produit ou un projet.

Contactez-nous
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
asdf
1865

Establishing Roots

DAP traces its roots back to 1865, when Robert H. Dicks and Elmer Wiggim began producing sealing wax for food-canning out of Dicks' garage in Dayton, Ohio. In those days, before refrigeration and commercially prepared foods, canning was a widespread practice, and demand for their product was high.

THE BUY OUT

1906

In 1906, Dicks bought out Wiggim and partnered with George Pontius.

dicks pontius putty
vintage-dap-products
1913

DICKS-PONTIUS COMPANY

In 1913, Dicks and Pontius incorporated their partnership as the Dicks-Pontius Company. When Robert Dicks died, his son John entered the business and expanded it to include putty and caulk manufacturing in bulk form.

The Revolution

1940

The Dicks-Pontius Company revolutionized the home repair products market in the 1940's and 50's through its marketing and product development, including moving the industry to marketing caulks and sealants in disposable cartridges.

asdf
dicks-armstrong-pontius dap catalog
1957

Dicks-Armstrong-Pontius

During the 1950's, the company grew through several acquisitions, including a merger with the Chicago-based Armstrong Company in 1957. The resulting entity was renamed Dicks-Armstrong-Pontius, which was eventually shortened to the brand name DAP.

Latex Caulking Compounds

1964

DAP continued its path of innovative growth, introducing new products and expanding its reach. In 1964, the company pioneered the development of latex caulking compounds.

asdf
dap latex caulk 1970
1970

Acrylic Latex Caulk

DAP is the first to introduce Acrylic Latex Caulk. The new caulk formula is ideal for sealing window and door frames prior to painting with latex or oil-based paint. It ensures a durable seal in both indoor and outdoor environments.

Siliconized Latex Caulk

1980

In 1980, DAP is first to market with Siliconized Latex Caulk, which was designed to cure quickly to form a strong, flexible and watertight seal that does not shrink. It quickly became a preferred caulk for a wide variety of interior and exterior surfaces.

1983

Weldwood®Joins DAP

Weldwood products merged into the DAP product line, expanding the company’s expertise and offerings in the adhesive category.

Advanced Acrylic Latex

1984

DAP is first to introduce 230-grade sealant.

DAP230 Ad
Plastic Wood
1990

Plastic Wood®

The Plastic Wood® brand is integrated into the DAP portfolio of products in the 90's.

DIY Revolution

1996

DAP revolutionized the DIY market with the introduction of aerosol caulking and a seven day a week 888-DAP-TIPS hotline, making projects like caulking your own bathroom easier than ever.

1997
1997

DAPtex® Latex Insulating Foam

DAP is first to market with the latex insulating foam DAPtex®. The foam is designed to effectively seal and fill large cracks, gaps and voids. Unlike polyurethane foams, it doesn’t over expand, is toolable, moldable and cleans up easily with water.

Dry Time Indicator Spackling

1998

America’s number one selling spackling compound is introduced. DryDex® Spackling contains a patented dry time indicator causing the product to change color when optimum dry time is achieved. It goes on PINK and dries WHITE.

DRYDEX Printad 1998
DAP Kwik Seal Plus Weapon Against Microbes Ad
2000

DAP line of Polyurethane Sealants

DAP introduced a line of commercial grade sealants specifically formulated to provide a long-lasting, durable seal when filling exterior gaps, joints and cracks. The high-performance sealants offer superior adhesion to most substrates and remain flexible.

Advanced Polymer Sealants

2001

Designed with an advanced polymer formula, SideWinder siding and window sealant debuted delivering excellent performance on a variety of substrates.

2001 Sidewinder
2002 Firestop
2002

Fire Stopping Sealants

DAP introduced two unique fire-stopping sealants, Blockade® & Fire Stop, designed to impede the spread of fire and smoke in both commercial and home settings.

Phenoseal® Acquisition

2004

DAP acquired the Phenoseal® brand, a line adhesive caulk that Does It All!

Phenoseal Group
2007 DAP 3.0
2007

DAP 3.0™ Advanced Hybrid Sealants

A new line of high-performance sealants hit the market. DAP 3.0™ Advanced Hybrid Sealants combine the best performance properties of urethanes and silicones in a formula that provides significant adhesion, movability and durability.

SmartBond

2013

SmartBond® Construction Adhesives debuted as a dynamic polyurethane adhesive foaming gel that is faster and easier to use than traditional cartridge adhesives. It provides 8 times the coverage of standard cartridge adhesives, meaning you can do more with less.

smartbondfamilyshot
2013 ALEX FLEX
2013

Alex Flex™

Alex Flex™ Premium Molding & Trim Acrylic Latex Sealant hit the market and was specifically formulated for use on molding & trim applications. It delivers maximum adhesion and flexibility for a crack proof seal.

Simple Seal™ Home Sealants

2014

Simple Seal™ debuted offering specially formulated sealants to tackle kitchen and bath, weatherproofing and paint projects.

2014 Simple Seal
ComKitchen
2014

2014 Commercial Kitchen Silicone Sealants

DAP’s Commercial Kitchen Silicone is NSF certified and suitable for food-zone areas in commercial/ industrial kitchens.

Kwik Seal Ultra®

2015

Kwik Seal Ultra® Premium Siliconized Kitchen and Bath Sealant is engineered with groundbreaking sealant technology that repels water, liquids, soap scum, stains and dirt so the sealant is easy to clean and stays looking fresh and new. It is ready for water exposure in just four hours, applies smoothly, cleans up easily with soap and water and is low in odor. DAP Kwik Seal Ultra® stays mold and mildew free for the life of the sealant and is backed by a lifetime guarantee.

2015 Kwik Seal Ultra
2015-Silicone Max
2015

Silicone Max Premium Sealants

Silicone Max Premium Kitchen & Bath and Window & Door Sealant debuted providing maximum silicone performance to seal out air and water. It provides maximum flexibility and adhesion to withstand contraction and expansion caused by temperature and weather fluctuations without cracking or losing adhesion.

Dynaflex® 800

2015

Dynaflex® 800 Advanced All-Weather Sealant provides a durable, 100% waterproof and weatherproof seal around windows, doors, siding and trim. It stays flexible to withstand extreme joint expansion and contraction caused by weather and temperature fluctuations. Plus, it won’t shrink, crack, crumble or break down.

2015-Dynaflex 800
2016 RapidFuse
2016

RapidFuse™ All-Purpose Adhesive

DAP launched RapidFuse™, an all-purpose adhesive that is two times more durable than super glues and can be used on a wide variety of materials for many home repairs and DIY projects. It sets in just 30 seconds, bonds virtually everything to anything and is ideal for plastic, rubber, metal, glass, wood, tile and more.

Plastic Wood X® with DryDex®

2016

Plastic Wood® All Purpose Premium Wood Filler is an easy-to-use solution designed to rejuvenate wood surfaces. In 2016, the line expanded to include Plastic Wood X® with DryDex® making the application process even easier. The patented DryDex Dry Time Indicator features a unique formula that goes on pink and dries natural, letting you know when it’s time to sand and stain.

2016 Plastic Wood X
2017-TNF
2017

Acquisition of Convenience Products

DAP acquired the foam division of Clayton Corporation, best known for its Touch 'N Foam and Touch 'N Seal brands. The insulating sealants and adhesives are an easy, cost-effective solution for a variety of residential, commercial and industrial applications, and are used to eliminate air leaks and drafts, seal gaps and cracks, and insulate against the elements.

Extreme Stretch

2017

Extreme Stretch entered the market as a new Urethanized Acrylic Sealant that combines the superior flexibility, adhesion strength and durability of polyurethane with the ease of clean up and paint properties of an acrylic latex. It’s specially formulated to provide exceptional flexibility and superior adhesion to a variety of surface materials for a seal that won’t crack.

2017 Extreme Stretch
2017 Alex
2017

Alex Plus® and Alex Flex® Spackling

DAP expanded its popular Alex® brand with two new spackling solutions. Alex Plus® and Alex Flex® Spackling provide unsurpassed performance for filling holes and cracks on surfaces throughout the home with exceptional durability. Repaired areas won’t sink or shrink and can be easily sanded and painted.

Storm Bond 2

2017

Storm Bond 2 is a fast-curing, ultra-strong, two-component adhesive that virtually eliminates the need for nail and screw penetrations in the roof.

2017-Stormbond
2017 Ultra Clear
2017

Ultra Clear™

Ultra Clear™ Flexible All Purpose Waterproof Sealant outperforms the competition with its superior flexibility that won’t crack and clearer-than-silicone finish that stays crystal clear. Developed for interior and exterior projects, it stays permanently flexible, even in cold weather, providing a 100% waterproof and weatherproof seal.

DynaGrip®

2017

DAP created a new cutting-edge line of high-performance latex, solvent, and hybrid construction adhesives with innovative technologies. DynaGrip® is easier to gun for greater efficiency, delivering high-strength bonds in hours and exceptional performance in extreme weather conditions. Several formulas are low-odor and compliant with stringent VOC regulations. 

DG Family
PP
2018

Platinum Patch™

DAP introduced its innovative Weather Max Technology® for superior all-weather defense and powerful UV protection against color fading, yellowing, discoloration and damage from harsh weather. The technology is featured in the company’s top-selling Dynaflex Ultra™ and Platinum Patch™ brands.

Dynaflex Ultra™

2018

Dynaflex Ultra™ Advanced Exterior Sealant entered the market as the latest innovation in sealants. Powered by breakthrough Weather Max Technology™, Dynaflex Ultra provides all-weather protection so the sealant won’t crack, color won’t fade, dirt rinses off and mildew and algae won’t grow.

2018 Dynaflex Ultra
Tank Bond
2020

Tank Bond™

Tank Bond is a hard-working, military-grade line of adhesives ideal for various professional and DIY applications ranging from tools, home products and outdoor maintenance, to boats, bicycles, automotive, and even musical instrument repairs. The family of products from DAP includes Thread Stopper, Liquid Grip, Heavy Duty Advanced Epoxy, Clear Epoxy and Threadlockers.

Fast Dry Premium Spackling

2020

DAP Fast Dry Premium Spackling launches as a professional-grade spackling compound uniquely formulated to provide strength and durability like traditional heavyweight spackling, but also dries fast and can be painted in as little as 15 minutes. The ready-to-use formula spreads easily and won't sink, shrink or crack, filling even the largest of drywall repairs in one coat.

2020 Fast Dry
20 Premium Wood Filler
2020

Premium Wood Filler

DAP Premium Wood Filler is a custom 3-in-1 wood filler, grain filler and sealer coat. Its unique formula allows users to match existing wood tones to create a repair that is seamless and invisible, or to add a touch of color to highlight undertones and natural grain patterns.

Premium Textured Concrete

2020

DAP Premium Textured Concrete is a latex sealant that simulates concrete, enabling better matching of common concrete material. Formulated with the extension recovery, elongation and durability needed for heavy-traffic surfaces, its long-lasting, crack-resistant seal is perfect for concrete, mortar, brick, metal, stone, stucco, grout and textured wall applications.

textured concrete
soundblock sealant
2020

Sound Block™ E90

Sound Block™ E90 is ideal for sealing openings around equipment penetrating wall surfaces and perimeter edges including abutting surfaces and corner joints, and for reducing smoke migration and drafts. Sound Block E90 meets all industry standards required for these applications, including ASTM E90, C919 and E84/UL723, making it the ideal choice for professionals.

Power Point® 300

2020

Rounding out DAP’s line of Power Point® caulks and sealants made exclusively for pro painters, Power Point® 300 provides maximum flexibility and strong multi-material adhesion for a long-lasting, durable seal that won’t crack. Available in 14 colors to match today’s top trim and siding colors, it’s designed to withstand a home’s seasonal expansion and contraction changes.

powerpoint 300
extreme stretch
2020

Extreme Stretch Acrylic Urethane Sealant

DAP expanded the Extreme Stretch product line to include 12 new colors designed to match the most common building substrates for windows, doors and siding. Extreme Stretch is specially formulated to provide exceptional flexibility and superior adhesion to a wide variety of building materials.

Eclipse™ Rapid Wall Repair Patches

2020

Eclipse™ revolutionized the patch and repair category as DAP’s fastest, strongest and thinnest drywall repair solution for common drywall frustrations. Eclipse is a specially-formulated, all-in-one, mess-free solution that requires no spackling, sanding or additional tools—simply apply and it’s ready to paint, allowing projects to be finished in minutes versus hours.

eclipse family image
touch n seal family
2021

Low GWP Foam Kits

DAP optimized its premium Touch ‘n Foam® Professional and Touch ‘n Seal® spray foam products to provide superior insulating properties and lessen their environmental impact with a lower Global Warming Potential (GWP). The reformulated foam kits are developed to meet changing hydrofluorocarbon (HFC) regulatory requirements in low-pressure polyurethane spray foams.

Craft Foam

2021

DAP’s first spray foam designed for arts and crafts enthusiasts, Craft Foam expands to double its initial size when sprayed and cures to a hard, rigid surface that can be easily manipulated with its ability to be carved, sanded and painted. Dry to the touch in just 10 minutes and cuttable after one hour, the new spray foam allows crafters to easily design, shape and color their creations.

craft foam
rapidfuse family
2021

RapidFuse® Expansion

RapidFuse® Ultra Clear All Purpose Adhesive dries and stays crystal clear with exceptional color stability for smooth repairs both indoors and out with a self-leveling, non-brittle formula. RapidFuse® Fast Curing Gel Adhesives are ideal for hard-to-reach, uneven or vertical areas and won’t drip or run. It comes in a tube or gel control applicator for precise applications.

Tank Bond™ Thread Stopper Tape

2021

Thread Stopper absorbs shock and vibration and secures loose screws and fasteners of any size. Simply wrap it around loose threads on metal, wood or plastic surfaces for an instant, tight grip. Every roll covers up to 150 screws, and those treated with the tape can be removed/reused up to three times, making it perfect for every shake, slip or rattle on the job or at home.

tank bond thread stopper tape
Alex Ultra
2021

ALEX® Ultra

DAP expands legacy ALEX brand with the launch of ALEX® Ultra, a new sealant that outperforms the competition as the lowest shrink latex sealant on the market combined with a fast 15-minute paint ready time. Formulated with breakthrough anti-shrink technology, ALEX Ultra features silicone additives for greater flexibility and excellent adhesion to a wide variety of substrates, including wood, drywall, plaster, brick, masonry, glass, and most plastics and metals. These two features combined provides a long-lasting bead and excellent finish that won’t crack or lose adhesion over time.

AMP™ Advanced Modified Polymer Sealants

2021

DAP combined the power of multiple technologies to create the ultimate hybrid sealant. DAP AMP has exceptional weatherability, durability and mold and mildew resistance providing maximum performance for every project, while outperforming silicone in key performance attributes such as wet surface application, paintability and crystal-clear clarity. Initial launch included All Weather Window, Door, Siding and Trim and Kitchen, Bath and Plumbing sealants.

AMP Kitchen and Bath and Window and Door

Where To Buy

Resources + Support

description

Find Resources

Find what you need for your next job or project.

Search Resources
person

Customer Support

Our team of highly trained customer support staff is here to help with either product or project advice.

Contact Us